Medicine Hat branch has merged with New West Truck Centers in Redcliff. Visit us at our new location!

2017 Dealer of Excellence Award

October 19, 2017

 The 2017 Dealer of Excellence Award was a great honor for Gary and Randy Dunlop who were selected as the non-metro winners for Dunlop Ford Sales and Dunlop Western Star Truck Centre of Lethbridge, AB.

Presentation of the Dealer of Excellence Award
Photo Left to Right: Denis Ducharme, MDA President, Gary Dunlop, Randy Dunlop
About the Dealer of Excellence Award:

The MDA awards the Dealer of Excellence annually to one metro dealer from Calgary or Edmonton and one non-metro winner from the rest of the province. The award candidates are nominated by their peers and the applications are examined by a panel of past award recipients, who select the winners.

Gary and Randy told sources at the MDA how deeply honoured they both are to be recognized by their peers and receive the Dealer of Excellence award. “Loyalties are very common. You buy from people you can trust. So, that’s what we really do is deliver trust. My Mom and Dad started our dealership in 1964. We have generations of families coming back because we invest in relationships. Gary stated that “Our dad, Doug, actually won the same award in 1982.  At that time it was called The Time Quality Dealer Award and we are humbled to follow in those footsteps. This business is challenging with all the new technologies and rapid changes.  It really helps to have a foundation that remains constant. We still operate our businesses on the same principles our mom and dad taught us.”

Gary and Randy Dunlop credit family values for the rise of their family dealership over 50 years. “We wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for mom and dad and the values they instilled in us”, said Gary. “It’s absolutely the case that we were founded on the values we have today. We feel very blessed for having those values instilled in us.”  Today the Dunlop’s employ over 140 people across four businesses.

MDA 2017 Dealer of Excellence Award
Photo of the Award